1-bay NAS recommendation for specific tasks

Hello,

I would appreciate some advice on exporting, please!

I am looking for a NAS for very specific tasks.

I am a videographer and I need to send very large files (around 100 to 200GB) on a regular basis. Also, I know that there is a way to automatically upload every image or video that I shoot on my phone to the NAS.

These are the only two things that I need my NAS to do well.

It’s also very important for me that the person who receives the download link for the files will have an easy and simple process to download them. I mean just pressing the link and downloading (not installing software or signing in, and such).

Could you please advise me on a 1-bay system that will do the job, and recommend an HDD?

Thank you.

Hardware isn’t really the problem here; it’s software and Internet-accessibility. The software that comes to my mind is Nextcloud. They have client software for your mobile devices that will do just what you say–automatically upload photos/videos when you shoot them. It let you share files using links, so that the recipient just needs to click the link to initiate the download. It has a nice web interface to manage it. To do what you’re asking, you’d need to expose it to the Internet, probably buy a domain name (they’re cheap, around $10/yr), and probably set up some kind of dynamic DNS (this can likely be free through Cloudflare). You’ll need all of this regardless of which hardware you choose, and really regardless of which NAS OS you choose.