Boot Loop issue Dragonfish 24.04.1.1

Hi Guys,

As a newbie I would like to ask for some help regarding a boot loop situation that I have since yesterday.

I was realizing that my truecharts apps was not synced so I did a restart of the server. Restart went well but still no syncing, so I did a second restart, and this time it gets stocked in a loop at the beginning and is never getting out of that.

This is how it looks, and it don’t get any further, just start the same over and over again.

Boot/system is on Nvme.
1 software pool with 2 ssd’s in mirror (all apps installed here).
1 tank pool with all media.

in Bios and also at startup (attached picture), all discs are showing up, so I have no idea what the cause of my issue could be, and also not on how to continue.

I hope someone is able to help or guide me how to solve this issue.

BR

This all looks like a BIOS screen, nothing to do directly with TrueNAS.

1. Check your BIOS settings to ensure the NVMe is the boot drive.
  2. Force the Bootstrap from the NVMe, typically you can press a key to get to a Boot Menu while the computer is running the BIOS checks.
  3. If none of that works try the following:
    a) With the power off, Remove all your drives (disconnect the data cables at a minimum) except the boot drive (NVMe). Power on the system. Does it boot to TrueNAS?
    b) Do you have a backup of your TrueNAS configuration? Hope so. Here is where I tell you to rebuild the boot drive. Leave the other drives disconnected. Does that work?
    c) IF you are able to get TrueNAS up and running, power down, reconnect your drives, power on, hopefully you get to TrueNAS again. Now restore your configuration file.
    d) IF nothing is still working, perform a factory reset on your BIOS. Try to bootstrap again.