Changing snapshot naming schema made existing snapshot not retention not auto

So… not sure if it’s normal:

  1. Created snapshot with default schema names.
  2. Had a few snapshot done, and their retention seems normal (will be deleted as design)
  3. Then I changed the snapshot schema name to something else.
  4. New snapshot name generated as expected… but pervious snapshots become “Will not be destroyed automatically” now …

Thats correct - the snapshot task will only delete its own specific named snapshots. If you change the name the snapshot task no longer owns the previous snapshots