Need help building a huge 16-bay home storage server

Need help building a home server, mostly for storage and plex media server for 4 people and I want to be able to access it remotely (when on vacation).
More than anything I need hardware suggestions that can be bought in EU.

I have no experience with this and I actually planned on building it a year ago but it got too confusing and then just bought another external HDD, I really don’t know anything about VMs, dockers, and a lot more.
I’m not even sure what are all of the hardware that I need for my simple use case.

I think i want a case (and MOBO) capable of fitting 16 3.5" HDD’s in total for main storage, but would only start with 1 storage vdev of 8 hard drives in radz2 configuration (probably 16TB HDD’s x 6 equals around 80TiB).
After two years I’ll probably add that second storage vdev.

I was thinking of 2 mirrored 250GB SSD’s as boot drives, two mirrored nvme 2TB for SPECIAL vdev and maybe one nvme for L2ARC, or maybe I need SLOG?
For “80TiB” data I think that 2x32 GB RAM is more than good, and could add two more if needed later.

Case can be tower or rack type, hot-swappable bays are preferred but are not required.
Was even looking at 15-bay internal rack chassis thinking that there is probably a way of fitting one extra HDD if you can engineer some mounting place for it.

I want it to be reasonably cheap but don’t have a fixed budget and would rather spend a bit extra for something faster that can be upgraded (if I ever want to add 3rd vdev, or use it as workstation for 3D modeling software or something, that I don’t need to replace everything).

Nothing in your use case calls for L2ARC (streaming the same video again and again?) or SLOG (no sync writes).
Otherwise reasonable plan, but I’d make any special vdev a 3-way mirror—and it probably does not need 2 TB, unless there are many “small files” as well.

Remote access would be through a VPN. Do not expose your NAS to the Web.