Need help replacing a corrupt OS flash drive without loosing data

Good morning to all.

I’m new to this forum, but I have been running FreeNAS since 2012. In 2016 I had to replace the boot drive. Unfortunately, or fortunately, I have not had to do anything to the NAS since then, and it looks like I have to replace the boot drive again. I believe I am running FreeNAS version 8.3.

My hardware configuration is as follows:

• Case: Antec Nine hundred, ATX Mid tower
  • Mother board: ASUS P8Z77-V
  • Processor: Intel Core i7-3770K Ivy Bridge 3.4 GHz LGA 1155 77W
  • Power Supply: Corsair Professional Series Gold AX750
  • Hot Swap drive cages: 3X iStarUSA 3X5.25in to 4X3.5in SAS/SATA, model #BPN-DE340SS-Blue
  • USB stick for OS: SanDisk 16GB USB 3.0
  • RAM: Corsair Vengeance 16 GB, dual channel kit DDR3 1600 MHZ
  • Hard Drives: 12X WD 3TB Red
  • Host Bus Adapter: LSI 9201-16i, PCIe 2.0X8 SATA/SAS HBA
  • Operating system: FreeNAS 8.3
  • Software RAID: ZFS

A couple of days ago, I found that I cannot access my FreeNAS server. After some research and diagnostics, my guess is that the boot drive is corrupt.

On start-up I get the following messages:

LSI Corporation MPT SASZ BIOS
MPT2BIOS-7.05.01.00 (2010.02-09)
Copyright 2000-2010 LSI Corporation
Initializing . . :

• Press Ctrl-C to start LSI Corp Configuration Utility . . .*

Searching for devices at HBA 0 . . .

*PCI ENCL LUN VENDOR PRODUCT PRODUCT SIZE*
SLOT SLOT NUM NAME IDNTIFIER REVISION NVDATA
---- ---- ---- ------------- ------------------ -------------- ---------------
*16 LSI Corp AS2116-IT 5.00.13.00 05:02:00:01 *
16 4 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 5 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 6 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 7 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 8 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 9 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 10 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 11 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB
16 12 0 ATA WDC WD30EFRX-68A 0A80 0.00 TB