Pool showing offline and data not available

Hi All
Please treat me as a complete and utter newb, I am not an engineer and don’t work in in this area.
About two years ago I set up a server with TrueNas to simply use as a large long term data storage for recordings of wildlife research, about 20tb in z2 across approx. 20 2tb drives.
Yesterday I booted this up, first time in about 6 months to run a scrub of the data, all good not problems.
Today when I booted it up it is saying ‘pool offline’ and data not available.
I have not changed any drives, I have not imported or exported any data or created any new pools on the server etc.
I have seen others have had similar issues after doing something, but i cant see or think of anything that could have been done to cause this.
My only thought is that after not being on for a while if there has been a update/s that have triggered this.
Any ideas?
Cheers Daniel

That’s wide :grimacing:
Edit: may I suggested reevaluating the pool setup and maybe go for 5xX TB RAIDZ2? Or 4x XTB Raidz1?

Please post your complete hardware (especially what drives, how are they connected and the power supply).

Also post the output of zpool status

Hi Chuck
I have a isilion 36 drive server with 2tb drives. (Hitachi)
Power supply??? Server is plugged in the mains?

It is currently showing offline and data not available, so i cant even see the zpool?

However, I have just seen this come up in alerts -

WARNING

New ZFS version or feature flags are available for pool(s) AEWC DATA. Upgrading pools is a one-time process that can prevent rolling the system back to an earlier TrueNAS version. It is recommended to read the TrueNAS release notes and confirm you need the new ZFS feature flags before upgrading a pool.

What type of controller card are you using for the 20 drives?

The other part of the cable that is not connected to mains is connected to the power supply.

Type that command in the shell / via a SSH session.

Hi