Share ACL permissions - user in group cannot access files created by other users

I’ve been pulling my hair out trying to get permissions working properly on my SMB share. This is my first time setting up a NAS and SMB shares with ACL permissions and will admit to knowing next to nothing about ACLs / unix permissions. I’ve scoured many other forum threads and can’t figure out where I’m going wrong in trying to allow all users in a group to access and modify all files.

My setup:

TrueNAS:

• Version: TrueNAS-13.0-U6.1 running in VM on proxmox
  • Users:
    • mark, syncthing_user
  • Groups:
    • syncthing_lxc (both users added to group)

Dataset:

• Child dataset dsSyncthing under Personal-Media root dataset.
  • Dataset path: truenas/Personal-Media/dsSyncthing
  • Dataset ACLs:
    • Owner: mark
    • Group: syncthing_lxc
    • owner@, group@ - Full Control
    • Group: syncthing_lxc - Full Control
  • I have set ACLs recusively and ticked the “apply owner” and “apply group” boxes

SMB share:

• Share created for child dataset dsSyncthing with share name Syncthing
  • Mounted on proxmox host. Extract from /etc/fstab:
    //192.168.1.101/Syncthing/ /mnt/lxc_shares/syncthing cifs _netdev,x-systemd.automount,noatime,uid=100000,gid=110000,dir_mode=0770,file_mode=0770,user=syncthing_user,pass=pw 0 0
  • Bind mounted to Syncthing LXC client. Extract from LXC .conf file:
    mp0: /mnt/lxc_shares/syncthing/,mp=/mnt/syncthing,mountoptions=nosuid
  • In case it makes a difference, this is the guide I used to get the share mounted on the unprivileged LXC:
    [TUTORIAL] - Tutorial: Unprivileged LXCs - Mount CIFS shares | Proxmox Support Forum

Clients:

• Windows 10 client`
    • Accessing SMB share under user: mark
  • Syncthing LXC running Debian on proxmox
    • Accessing SMB share under user: syncthing_user (via proxmox host)

My Intent: