TrueNAS Scale 24.04.0 Failed to install Nextcloud

Hi I’m new to Scale.

I want to use Nextcloud.
But now I get the following error when I try to install it.

Nextcloud
App Version: 29.0.0
Version 2.0.2

[EFAULT] Failed to install App: WARNING: Kubernetes configuration file is group-readable. This is insecure. Location: /etc/rancher/k3s/k3s.yaml
Error: INSTALLATION FAILED: 1 error occurred:
* Secret in version “v1” cannot be handled as a Secret: json: cannot unmarshal number into Go struct field Secret.stringData of type string

I hope someone has a solution.

I have tested this and Nextcloud deploys using the instructions provided in the TrueNAS Documenation Hub, even though they are a bit outdated for the current UI.

I’ll be pushing updates to the article today.

Note:
to set the ffmpeg options, click Add to the right of Command to add the Command field, then click in the field and select ffmpeg.

When setting up storage do not select the Pre v2 Storage Structure) checkbox.
Select the Host Path option for all four datasets.

Select the data dataset for Nextcloud AppData Storage
Select the opt dataset for the user storage
Select the db dataset for the postgres storage
and finally select dbbackup dataset for postgres backup storage.

After clicking Install, the system begins the installation process. After a few minutes the Installed Application screen shows the Nextcloud in the Deploying state. It takes about 10 minutes, maybe longer for the app to fully deploy and switch to Running.

If you get any tracebacks or errors, open a Jira ticket and let us know what the issue is.

FYI:
I always had problems deploying Nextcloud and eventually settled on a VM.

But I came across Immich and because I only used Nextcloud for image backup I deleted the VM and switched to Immich.

Hello i have this issue when trying to add OVERWRITEHOST variable to enable access to my domain.
error
FAILED