TrueNas Scale Hobby Setup Directions and help

Hi,

I have a few questions about TrueNAS Scale and was hoping that you guys can help me with that.

A bit background:
I am new to TrueNas and ZFS but I like to learn new tech for me and use it in my home network if it looks promising. I like TrueNas at the moment, especially scale with its VM and docker integration. With those in mind, my plan goes from “Nas” to homeserver with those features (like standard jellyfin, nginx, home automation etc).
I test this all on my consumer hardware (Asus gaming motherboard, i5, 600w gold PSU) what I had lying around. For storage there are 3 ssds in there (one for system, 2 as a pool with mirror and 1 TB Seagate Ironwolf HDD as an extra pool in stripe setting.
My Plan is to upgrade this step by step storagewise to get the SSD part at least to raidz1, better raidz2. The HDD part is not mission critical so maybe Raidz1 would be sufficient.
So now my questions and I hope this is enough background for this:
As far as I read I am now playing with fire, because I use hardware which is non-ECC for ZFS. To get this in a proper setup do you guys have suggestions for a cheap setup in ATX formfactor? I only know server grade hardware for 19" racks which are loud as hell. This setup should be placed in my office at home.
Is this even a feasible plan with that technology to stuff even more software on it through docker (apps in Scale).
I know ZFS is maybe a little overkill for my home purpose and a “normal filesystem” would maybe be cheaper or better for that. But as I said, I really like TrueNas and want to use it more and learn more about it.

I do all that as a hobby and don’t have much storage experience (I am a DBA, storage is a thing for other guys in my work setup).

Any other point that you can think of based on your experience which can direct me to a good setup overall?

Thank you very much in advance for taking the time to help a newbie on this matter!