TrueNAS Scale - Virtual IP Address

Hello all! I’m a noob when it comes to TrueNAS, I started on Core but recently switched to Scale and I’ve run into a few issues while migrating.

TrueNAS Scale is currently running on a prebuilt SuperMicro Server (Supermicro AS-3015A-I Mini-Tower Server) after I got Scale up and running the IP Address that TrueNAS Scale was given (as far as I can tell) is a Virtual IP Address.

IP: 169.254.3.1

I tried putting the IP Address into my web browser as normal but I am unable to reach the web interface and I wanted to see if any of you fine folks would be able to help a noob like myself figure this out.

Server Specs:

• CPU: AMD Ryzen 9 7950X (4.5GHz)
  • GPU: Integrated AMD Radeon Graphics
  • Ram: 16GB DDR5-4800 RAM
  • Boot Drive: 1TB M.2 SSD
  • Motherboard: Supermicro H13SAE-MF

This just happened after the change to SCALE ?
You had access to the WebGUI on CORE ?
You didnt change anything else, and the console is now telling you “The Webinterface is running on 169.254.3.1” ?

What version of SCALE ?
You didnt by mistake plug in the network cable into the IPMI port ?

I am running a new server, there are a bunch of settings that are different within the BIOs on this new server, I would assume that is because this computer that I’m running TrueNAS on is more like an actual server rather than a typical personal computer.

I am running version 24.04.0. The server does have IPMI, when I boot the computer up I can log into a web interface for the computer itself, it allows me to do things like remote access the server, etc.

There are 3 Ethernet ports on the back of the server, I used the bottom most port and they all seem to work in the same way.

Edit: I also tried accessing the TrueNAS WebUI through truenas.local and that isn’t working either. Yes, I did have access on TrueNAS Core, but again that was on a completely different PC.

On the truenas console, you can choose an option to configure network devices.