Hardware migration: What to do when the replication from old to new is complete?

I am currently replicating a two-drive mirror pool to a four-drive RAIDZ2 pool with these settings:

General
Direction: Push
Transport: SSH

Transport Options
SSH Connection: SSH: TrueNAS mini → QNAP TrueNAS (723599d6)
Stream Compression: Disabled
Allow Compressed WRITE Records: Checked

Source
/mnt/Internal/
Recursive: Checked
Include Dataset Properties: Checked
Periodic Snapshot Tasks: Internal - auto-%Y%m%d.%H%M%S - 1 WEEK (S) - Enabled
Also include snapshots with the name: Matching naming schema

Destination
/mnt/Internal/
Destination Dataset Read-only Policy: Set
Replication from scratch: Checked
Snapshot Retention Policy: Custom
Snapshot Lifetime: 1 Week

When this is complete, what do I have to do to turn NAS functionality over to the NAS with the four-drive RAIDZ2 pool completely?

Are the pools named the same? If yes a configuration export and import might work. Expect adjustments to be necessary, e.g. fix the probably not matching network configuration.

I don’t know if apps are part of the saved config or if you need to recreate them manually.

Actually, I had done the configuration export from the old and import to the new NAS a while ago. I had hoped that I could expand a mirror into a RAIDZ2 configuration. Unfortunately, that’s not possible.

So, most everything, configuration-wise is already taken care of, as well as the different network addresses. Otherwise, the replication would not take place.

Interesting, @pmh, that you mention apps. An app migration actually is a fairly important part of the puzzle, as the old NAS has been part of a UrBackup server system, with the server running as a Docker app. I would very much like to be able to retain my backup history, instead of creating it from scratch.

If you have used a host path for your app data and replicated that dataset, your history will of course be there. You might have to reinstall the app from the UI.

And make sure that the datasets are no longer read only on the destination

How do I deal with the snapshots from the source (old) system that were transferred to the target (new) system? Will I be able to delete them the same way I can delete them on the source system?