Warning: Update to dragonfish broke qBittorrent docker

I’ve been running this image for 2 years: GitHub - binhex/arch-qbittorrentvpn: Docker build script for Arch Linux base with qBittorrent, Privoxy and OpenVPN because of the WireGuard support.
It simply does not run correctly on dragonfish. it is very slow and eventually freezes or crashes. download speeds are at 1Mbps vs 100MBps I have usually.

Here is what i have tried to fix it:

• reset all settings (option 5)
  • full reinstall of apps with new app pool
  • full clean reinstall of OS, import settings
  • full clean reinstall of OS, with no import of settings
  • change container image to: hotio/qbittorrent - hotio.dev
  • run a ramtest
  • delete 18000 torrents and start from 0

All of this did not work, still slow and freezing after 30min killing the NAS, so I went one step further: I set up a ubuntu VM on truenas, mount storage with NFS, installed docker, and ran the same qbittorent image.

Same issue. htop shows no high cpu/ram/storage usage, same for htop inside of the container. nothing special. logs shows nothing. No Truenas ui warnings

So after a few days, desperate I re-installed cobia, redeployed the image and… it just runs, great performance, great ui responsiveness.

This is 100% a dragonfish OS issue. I suspect it is storage related as it is an IO heavy app and it slows to a crawl. Pretty bad for a NAS OS… All other apps run fine.

So here is my warning if you run qBittorent, don’t upgrade, you won’t be able to fix it.

I would make a ticket but with no logs good luck, way to repro is to just deploy the above images, load some torrents and see how it runs. Do the same on Cobia and compare.

I’m on dragonfish and my qbittorrent app from truecharts runs just fine with max download speed. Just tried with a manjaro linux iso… I currently have no vpn set up so can’t test if it’s maybe vpn related…

OP does not seem to be using truecharts as far as I understand.