Found an old/maybe unnecessary folder, can I just delete it?

There is a folder (named “secure…” in my screenshots) that I can see in smb share view that is empty and not supposed to be there. I have a folder with that name but at another location.

The duplicate (?) has an icon like a user home folder and in midnight commander I can see (image B) that it is empty. There is no user that has this folder defined as home folder.

2